Human Resources

Our role is to recruit, develop, motivate, and maintain a qualified and an all-inclusive workforce in support of the academic mission of the Warwick Public Schools.  Human Resources is committed to providing the students and parents of the Warwick Public Schools with the most talented, knowledgeable, creative, and diverse workforce available.

 

Director of Human Resources

Kimberly Ruggieri
401-734-3070
kimberly.ruggieri@warwickschools.org

                 

   From the Human Resource Office

NOW RECRUITING!  Click on Job Openings in top banner

Building Substitute Teachers  /   Substitute Teachers 

                                                            Teacher Substitute Rates
                                                      Approved 2/8/22 (effective 2/9/22)
Days 1-30 Days 31+ Day 136+
Associate’s Degree $125.00 $150.00 step
Bachelor’s Degree $150.00 $175.00 step
RIDE Certified $175.00 $200.00 step
RIDE Certified >2weeks $225.00 $250.00 step
Building Sub $175.00 $200.00 step
Building Sub Certified $240.00 $265.00 step

 

Substitute Teacher Assistants Substitute Custodians, Substitute Clerical: $15/hr   

    Temporary Building Aides (non instructional building support): $15/hr   

  Substitute Lunch Aides , Substitute Bus Monitors: $15/hr

Contact Donna O’Rourke at 734-3082

Human Resources Staff

HR Fax: (401)734-3072

Margaret Fitzsimmons
Human Resources Office Manager
401-734-3071
margaret.fitzsimmons@warwickschools.org

Jennifer Bertrand
Classified Staff/FMLA for all staff
401-734-3079 jennifer.bertrand@warwickschools.org

Donna O’Rourke
Employment & Recruiting
401-734-3082
donna.o’rourke@warwickschools.org

Maggie Wallentin
Professional Staff & Professional Substitutes
401-734-3074 maggie.wallentin@warwickschools.org

Cynthia Desnoyers
Classified Substitutes, Employment Verifications
401-734-3077
cynthia.desnoyers@warwickschools.org

Susan Wood
Benefits, WISE Retirements
401-734-3073
susan.wood@warwickschools.org