Human Resources

Our role is to recruit, develop, motivate, and maintain a qualified and an all-inclusive workforce in support of the academic mission of the Warwick Public Schools.  Human Resources is committed to providing the students and parents of the Warwick Public Schools with the most talented, knowledgeable, creative, and diverse workforce available.

 

Director of Human Resources

Kimberly Ruggieri
401-734-3070
kimberly.ruggieri@warwickschools.org

                 

   From the Human Resource Office

NOW RECRUITING!  Click on Job Openings in top banner

Building Substitute Teachers  /   Substitute Teachers 

 

Teacher Subs

day 1-30

day 31-135

day 135-180

Associate’s Level

$80

$105

$105

Bachelor’s Level

$100

$125

step

RIDE certified – day to day

$150

$175

step

RIDE certified – long term (>2 weeks in  an assignment

$200

$225

step

 

Substitute Teacher Assistants Substitute Custodians, Substitute Clerical: $15/hr   

    Temporary Building Aides (non instructional building support): $15/hr   

  Substitute Lunch Aides , Substitute Bus Monitors: $15/hr

Contact Donna O’Rourke at 734-3082

Human Resources Staff

HR Fax: (401)734-3072

Margaret Fitzsimmons
Human Resources Office Manager
401-734-3071
margaret.fitzsimmons@warwickschools.org

Maggie Wallentin
Classified Staff
401-734-3079 margaret.wallentin@warwickschools.org

Donna O’Rourke
Employment & Recruiting
401-734-3082
donna.o’rourke@warwickschools.org

Deborah Cabral
Professional Staff & Professional Substitutes
401-734-3074
deborah.cabral@warwickschools.org

Cynthia Desnoyers
Classified Substitutes, Employment Verifications
401-734-3077
cynthia.desnoyers@warwickschools.org

Susan Wood
Benefits, WISE Retirements
401-734-3073
susan.wood@warwickschools.org