Academics

The Elementary Education Office is responsible for the overall supervision of elementary education in the District. Our goal is to ensure that the highest quality common core aligned teaching and learning is taking place in safe and welcoming schools.

 Elementary Back-to-School Forms & Documents

 

Director of Elementary Education

Lynn Dambruch

lynn.dambruch@warwickschools.org

401-734-3010

                             

Elementary Secretary

 Cynthia Peloso

  cynthia.peloso@warwickschools.org

401-734-3011

Director of Secondary Education
Robert Littlefield
robert.littlefield@warwickschools.org
401-734-3020

Secondary Secretary
Deborah McGovern
deborah.mcgovern@warwickschools.org
401-734-3021

The mission of the Warwick Public Schools curriculum department is to provide our students a rigorous, guaranteed, viable, and engaging K-12 curriculum based on Common Core and State standards. Our priority is to meet the diverse needs of all of our students so that all of them can achieve success. Warwick has specific grade level curricula for all content area disciplines. Using state and local assessments, we continuously measure student growth, offer intervention services as needed, and provide enrichment to those who exceed the standards. The curriculum office staff oversee the development and implementation of curriculum, instruction, assessment and provide professional development to staff that is aligned to the District Strategic Plan.

View Programs of Instruction

Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment, and MTSS
Wendy Amelotte 
Wendy.amelotte@warwickschools.org

Curriculum Secretary
Carol Maloney
Carol.maloney@warwickschools.org

Coordinator of Blended and Personalized Learning 
Denise Bilodeau
denise.bilodeau@warwickschools.org

Coordinator of Federal and Competitive Grants
Anne Siesel, Ph.D.
anne.siesel@warwickschools.org

Literacy Coach

Nancy Sinotte

nancy.sinotte@warwickschools.org

English Language Learners are Warwick Public School school students receiving English as a Second Language services or bilingual education services.

English Language Learners face diverse challenges. The highly qualified teachers and language professionals in Warwick Public Schools use ongoing assessments of student progress to address students’ learning, language, and cultural needs and provide tools for their scholastic and extra-curricular success.

Visit the full English Language Learners page