Academics

The Elementary Education Office is responsible for the overall supervision of elementary education in the District. Our goal is to ensure that the highest quality common core aligned teaching and learning is taking place in safe and welcoming schools.

 Elementary Back-to-School Forms & Documents

 

Headshot of Lynn Dambruch, an adult woman, smiling at the cameraDirector of Elementary Education
Lynn Dambruch
lynn.dambruch@warwickschools.org
401-734-3010

                             

Elementary Secretary
Cynthia Peloso
cynthia.peloso@warwickschools.org
401-734-3011

Director of Secondary Education
Robert Littlefield
robert.littlefield@warwickschools.org
401-734-3020

Secondary Secretary
Deborah McGovern
deborah.mcgovern@warwickschools.org
401-734-3021

The mission of the Warwick Public Schools curriculum department is to provide our students a rigorous, guaranteed, viable, and engaging K-12 curriculum based on Common Core and State standards. Our priority is to meet the diverse needs of all of our students so that all of them can achieve success. Warwick has specific grade level curricula for all content area disciplines. Using state and local assessments, we continuously measure student growth, offer intervention services as needed, and provide enrichment to those who exceed the standards. The curriculum office staff oversee the development and implementation of curriculum, instruction, assessment and provide professional development to staff that is aligned to the District Strategic Plan.

View WPS Programs of Instruction

Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment, and MTSS
Wendy Amelotte 
Wendy.amelotte@warwickschools.org

Curriculum Secretary
Carol Maloney
Carol.maloney@warwickschools.org

Coordinator of Blended and Personalized Learning 
Denise Bilodeau
denise.bilodeau@warwickschools.org

Coordinator of Federal and Competitive Grants
Anne Siesel, Ph.D.
anne.siesel@warwickschools.org

Literacy Coach
Nancy Sinotte
nancy.sinotte@warwickschools.org

Multi-Language Learners are Warwick Public School school students receiving English as a Second Language services or bilingual education services.

Multi-Language Learners face diverse challenges. Our highly-qualified teachers and language professionals constantly monitor student progress to address students’ learning, language, and cultural needs. We work all throughout the school year to provide tools for these students’ success both in and out of school.

Visit the full Multi-Language Learners page