Academics

The Elementary Education Office is responsible for the overall supervision of elementary education in the District. Our goal is to ensure that the highest quality common core aligned teaching and learning is taking place in safe and welcoming schools.

 Elementary Back-to-School Forms & Documents

 

Director of Elementary Education
Patricia Cousineau, M.Ed.
patricia.cousineau@warwickschools.org
401-734-3010

                             

Elementary Secretary
Cynthia Peloso
cynthia.peloso@warwickschools.org
401-734-3011

Assistant Superintendent and Director of Secondary Education
William McCaffrey
william.mccaffrey@warwickschools.org
401-734-3020

 

 

 

Secondary Secretary
Karen Loiselle
karen.loiselle@warwickschools.org
401-734-3021

 

The mission of the Warwick Public Schools curriculum department is to provide our students a rigorous, guaranteed, viable, and engaging K-12 curriculum based on Common Core and State standards. Our priority is to meet the diverse needs of all of our students so that all of them can achieve success. Warwick has specific grade level curricula for all content area disciplines. Using state and local assessments, we continuously measure student growth, offer intervention services as needed, and provide enrichment to those who exceed the standards. The curriculum office staff oversee the development and implementation of curriculum, instruction, assessment and provide professional development to staff that is aligned to the District Strategic Plan.

Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment, and MTSS
Lisa Schultz, Ph.D. 
lisa.schultz@warwickschools.org 

Assistant Director of Curriculum and Grant Programs
Anne Siesel, Ph.D.
anne.siesel@warwickschools.org 

Coordinator of Curriculum and Technology Applications 
Dawn Manchester
dawn.manchester@warwickschools.org 

ELA Site Based Literacy Coordinator
Nancy Sinotte
nancy.sinotte@warwickschools.org 

Curriculum and Grant Programs Secretary
Carol Maloney
Carol.maloney@warwickschools.org

 

 

English Learner (EL) students require assistance with language acquisition and receive English Language instruction.

Our highly-qualified EL certified teachers constantly monitor student progress to address students’ learning, language, and cultural needs. We work throughout the school year to provide tools for these students’ success both in and out of school.

Los estudiantes de inglés (EL) requieren asistencia con la adquisición del idioma y reciben instrucción en el idioma inglés.

Nuestros maestros altamente calificados con certificación EL monitorean constantemente el progreso de los estudiantes para abordar sus necesidades de aprendizaje, lenguaje y culturales. Trabajamos durante todo el año escolar para proporcionar herramientas para el éxito de estos estudiantes tanto dentro como fuera de la escuela.

Director of Language Instruction Program
Dr. Anne Siesel 
anne.siesel@warwickschools.org
401-298-4035

Department Chair EL Coordinator
Margo Williams
Margo.williams@warwickschools.org
401-734-3375

Intake Assessor
Michelle Morrisison
Michelle,morrisison@warwickschools

Secretary
Carol Maloney
Carol.maloney@warwickschools.org
401-298-4034

 

Visit the full English Learners page