Middle School and Junior High School Spring Sports

Winman Jr High Sports

Boys  Baseball

Coach:  Edward Colvin  email:eddcolvin@yahoo.com

Tryouts:

Wednesday March 14th at Toll Gate back gym 7th graders at 6:30pm and 8th graders at 7:30 pm

NO ATHLETE WILL BE ABLE TO TRY OUT UNLESS THEY REGISTER WITH RSCHOOLTODAY.

Girls Softball

Coach:  Robert Chevian    email:chevian3@gmail.com

All paperwork must be completed and turn in before try outs.

Try Outs

  • Monday, March 5th  4:00 – 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 6th 4:00 – 5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, March 7th 4:00 – 5:30 pm

Boys and Girls Outdoor Track

Boys Coach:  Nicholas Gallagher  email: gallagherdrumsri@gmail.com

Girls Coach:  Keith Randall  email:  keith.randall@warwickschools.org

 

Co-Ed Tennis

Coach:  Scott VanOrden    email: scottvanorden@aol.com

 

Veterans Middle School Sports

Boys and Girls Outdoor Track

Boys Coach: David Croll      email: david.croll@warwickschools.org

Girls Coach:  Robert Bayha  email:  rbayha@hotmail.com

First practice will be March 5th

  • Practice will be Monday thru Thursday 2:25 til 3:25.  Student will be able to ride the late bus on these days.
  • Wednesday Practice will extend to 4:00pm  for anyone who wants to stay late.  Students must have a ride if they stay late.
  • Friday will wb optional practice.  Students must have a ride.  Warwick Public Schools does not provide a late bus on Fridays.

Department night should be a priority over practice. (Student must bring a note signed by the teacher)

Girls Softball

Coach:  Richard Hough    Email:  gordon2415@verizon.net

Paperwork needs to be submitted in order to tryout

Tryouts

  • Monday, March 5th , 2:30 pm – 4:00 pm outside (weather permitting)
  • Tuesday, March 6th  2:30 pm – 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 7th  2:30 pm – 4:00pm

 Co-Ed Tennis

Coach:  Matthew Morris    email:  mjmorris94@gmail.com

 Boys Baseball

Coach:  Sean Rainey    email:  srainey@cox.net

Try outs are March 6th – March 9th from 2:45 pm until 4:45 pm.  Will be picking team throughout tryouts final cuts on March 9th.