Academics

The Academic department is responsible for the development, implementation, administration and evaluation of the district-wide curriculum, instruction and assessment programs. We also align curricula standards, student assessments and district goals to ensure the highest achievement possible for all students.

Chief Academic Officer
Sheryl Rabbitt
401-734-3055
sheryl.rabbitt@
warwickschools.org

Secretary to the Chief Academic Officer
Jennifer French
401-734-3076
jennifer.french@warwickschools.org

The Elementary Education Office is responsible for the overall supervision of elementary education in the District. Our goal is to ensure that the highest quality common core aligned teaching and learning is taking place in safe and welcoming schools.

 

Director of Elementary Education

Lynn Dambruch

lynn.dambruch@warwickschools.org

401-734-3010

                             

Elementary Secretary

 Cynthia Peloso

  cynthia.peloso@warwickschools.org

401-734-3011

Director of Secondary Education
Robert Littlefield
robert.littlefield@warwickschools.org
401-734-3020

Secondary Secretary
Margaret Fitzsimmons
margaret.fitzsimmons@warwickschools.org
401-734-3021

The mission of the Warwick Public Schools curriculum department is to provide our students a rigorous, guaranteed, viable, and engaging K-12 curriculum based on Common Core and State standards. Our priority is to meet the diverse needs of all of our students so that all of them can achieve success. Warwick has specific grade level curricula for all content area disciplines. Using state and local assessments, we continuously measure student growth, offer intervention services as needed, and provide enrichment to those who exceed the standards. The curriculum office staff oversee the development and implementation of curriculum, instruction, assessment and provide professional development to staff that is aligned to the District Strategic Plan. The curriculum office is located behind Veterans High School and is open from 8:00 am until 4:00 pm.

Program of Instruction

Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment, and RTI

Wendy Amelotte (photo coming soon)

 

 

Curriculum Secretary

Susan Wood

susan.wood@warwickschools.org

Coordinator of Teaching and Learning

Ryan Mullen

ryan.mullen@warwickschools.org

Coordinator of Technology Applications and Assessments 

Denise Bilodeau

denise.bilodeau@warwickschools.org

Coordinator of Federal and Competitive Grants

Anne Siesel, Ph.D.

anne.siesel@warwickschools.org

Literacy Coach

Nancy Sinotte

nancy.sinotte@warwickschools.org

English Language Learners are Warwick Public School school students receiving English as a Second Language services or bilingual education services.

English Language Learners face diverse challenges. The highly qualified teachers and language professionals in Warwick Public Schools use ongoing assessments of student progress to address students’ learning, language, and cultural needs and provide tools for their scholastic and extra-curricular success.

Visit the full English Language Learners page